South Carolina Traffic Violation FAQs
How much does a DUI attorney cost in SC?
In South Carolina, DUI attorney fees typically range from $2,500 to $7,000, but prices can vary greatly based on an attorney’s experience and firm size.
What is the penalty for a 1st offense DUI in South Carolina?
A first offense DUI in South Carolina can lead to a fine of up to $992 (including assessment & surcharges) and/or 48 hours to 30 days in jail, with a six-month driver’s license suspension.
What happens if you drive with a suspended license in SC?
First offenses result in up to $300 in fines and up to 30 days in jail. Second offenses can lead to $600 in fines and up to 60 days in jail.
Should I get a lawyer for driving with a suspended license?
Most likely, no. If your suspension is due to unpaid tickets and you can reinstate your license, jail time is unlikely. You may just pay a court fine without needing a lawyer.
What is the penalty for a hit and run in South Carolina?
Hit-and-run penalties in South Carolina range from 30 days to 25 years in prison and fines from $100 to $25,000, depending on the case.
Do I need a defense lawyer for a hit and run?
Given the potential for felonies, prison terms, and large fines, having an attorney to defend your rights is crucial.
If you’re in need of a Traffic Violation Lawyer, contact us today to get started with a free case review.864-630-8503